Testimonials

Briony & Matt
September 2016

"Thank you so much for your guidance, support, effort and impeccable taste throughout the planning process. We simply could not have done this without you and are simply delighted you agreed to work with us. We are ever so grateful!! Thank you for joining us on this journey.
Lots of good wishes,
Briony & Matt xx"

Rachel & David
September 2016

"Now that the dust has settled, on behalf of David and I thank you so much for putting together the wedding of our dreams!
Your royal execution of grace, style and military precision is phenomenal.

Please do stay in touch.

Lots of love Rachel & David xoxox"

Titi & Jimi
September 2016

"Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts for planning the most magical, special not to mention glamorous day of our lives! I can't believe how great it turned out! So many memories..

Randi & David
September 2016

"We are so happy how everything turned out. It exceeded our expectations and your execution on the day was perfect. The vendors were wonderful and I love spending time with each and everyone of them (especially Lavender and Rose)". It was perfect and magical and everyone else thought so as well. Your performance on Friday and Saturday was so on point and extremely appreciated. We cannot wait to see the photos and share them with you. I hope you enjoyed working with us as we did with you".

Ariel & Ethan
July 2016

"Thanks again! We can't believe how perfect everything was!! You did an AMAZING job!!!
I have to echo everything Ethan said - you were so great, I have no words!!! Thank you for making our wedding everything we dreamed of, and then some!!! All of our guests have been telling us that this is the best wedding they've ever been to (and probably the best they will ever go to)."

Anita & Mats
July 2016

"Thank you SO MUCH to you and your team for all your hard work and for making our wedding absolutely perfect!

We are just so happy about everything and hope to stay in touch for when we come back to visit Cannes!

We truly appreciate all your had work. Everyone remarked on how flawless the execution of the wedding was. you guys were fantastic! Obviously a day we'll never forget!

Best,
Anita & Mats"

Irena & Srdjan
June 2016

"Biggest thank you!
I want to thank you with all our hearts on all the hard work, dedication and patience you put into creating our wedding that all of our guests called "fairytale" wedding! You are an incredible force of nature and I wish you some amazing new experiences in new and exotic parts of the world! You know that anythings is possible as long as you really want it and your heart fully in it !!!"

Jane & Simon
June 2016

"We have now returned from honeymoon and its back to reality in the UK!

We had an absolutely wonderful wedding and many thanks for everything you did to ensure it all went so smoothly. You did an amazing job and this was noted by all my family including the wedding party. We had the time of our lives and so did the guests!!

Sad its over but we have some very special memories to look back on.

Thank you again for all you did to make it so perfect and your attention to detail throughout.

Jane & Simon x"

Isabelle Lomas, sister of the Bride
September 2015

"Hi Jennifer,

I hope you are well! What a fantastic weekend you organised for Alex and John. I just wanted to say thank you so much for all the planning and help not only on the day but for the whole process. It was so nice to finally meet you and you were so kind to me when I was feeling so nervous.

I hope we get to meet again in the future and I hope you got some well deserved rest after such a long evening.

It was every success and you really could see how much hard work you put in, whilst being so busy with I am sure many other projects.

Speak soon,

Isabelle xxx"

Courtenay & Rick
September 2015

"I cannot thank you enough for making all our dreams come true this weekend! The entire thing ran like clockwork thanks to you and it was better than I could have ever imagined!!"

Richie Hamilton
September 2015

"Good Morning Kerry,

I know that we spoke during the Wedding, but I just viewed the video and I really can’t think of any superlatives which could quite possible do justice to the weekend.

I have to say that it was the most fantastically managed event that I have ever been to and if there were any minor ‘Hiccups’ then no-one noticed and that may well be due the the professionalism that you are all your staff demonstrated throughout the whole event.

Everything from the initial welcome to the final goodbye was immaculate and made the whole Wedding a joy to be at.

I just wanted to express my heartfelt thanks for making my daughter’s wedding a day ( or days) to truly remember forever and we all cannot wipe the enormous smiles from our collective faces ( and I am not sure that I ever want to) The video is outstanding and manages to convey the sentiment and feeling of the day perfectly, and perfect is probably I word the manages to encapsulate how we al the feel the event was run…. Perfectly !

Thank you all so much, I hope that you now have a little down time for yourself as god knows you deserve every minute of it.

Kind Regards

Richie Hamilton"

Mark Brown
July 2015

"Lavender & Rose are one of my all time favourite wedding planners, their work is beyond stunning, and they always get it just right with the design of the day... so when they dropped me a line to see if I fancied joining them to capture a party in the south of France... I didn't need much coercing!"

Karly & Taylor
July 2015

Dear Jennifer,

It would have been impossible to navigate all the French vendors without your help - and it all went smoothly, in spite of unpredictable yet memorable events, http://www.lavenderandrose.fr/wp-admin/post.php?post=3226&action=edit#because you were there to help. Professional, thoughtful, intimate and beautiful because of L&R! Unforgettable. Thank you!

Lauren & Chase
July 2015

"Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for making our wedding day so special! You are are such a beautiful person - inside and out.
The phrase "thank you" doesn't reflect the gratitude we have for the time and effort you dedicated to making our wedding day so special. Our wedding exceeded our wildest dreams! I can't believe you planned an entire wedding in such a few sort weeks!!!! We will treasure the memories we created at the Chateau de la Chèvre d'Or for the lifetime.

Send our best to the team.

Warmest Regards,

The Andersons!

Clark & Palmer Wedding Films
June 2015

"Hey Kerry,

A huge thank you right back atcha! Honestly we had such a great time and were astounded by your organising of the whole day, when asking one of our many questions we never felt like we were a burden on you even though you would have had a million other things on your mind and to have a day run so smoothly and (more importantly..) on time was an absolutely joy so thank you so much for that!
Just to reiterate how much we loved filming with you for Ryan & Cali's, easily the best planned wedding we've ever been to, we've raved about you ever since!

Thanks so much again, hopefully do it again sometime!

Tom"

Cali & Ryan
June 2015

"Just wanted to thank you for the amazing job you and your team did for Cali & Ryan's wedding. It was an absolute pleasure working with you from beginning to end and you really did produce a magical weekend. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.
Fondly,
Jackie & Steve Madincea"

Aran & Mark
June 2015

"Hi Jennifer,

I really don’t know where to begin to thank you for EVERYTHING!!!!!
I couldn’t even imagine how wonderful it could be, but it exceeded all my expectations!!!
Mark and I and my family, as well as all the guests, had the most fantastic time!!!

I think the huge grin on my face for the entire week, probably told you how happy I was with everything. But in case you weren’t sure, I could not have been happier!!!
THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!! Your energy and diligence and patience are inspiring:))

We send you our best,
Aran & Mark"

Stephanie & Mario
May 2015

"Dear Kerry and Jennifer,

Three months ago we were able to celebrate our wedding in the midst of France. We and our guests had a blast!

We would like to thank you from our hearts for your support in making our stay at the Château la Durantie so smooth, pleasant and unforgettable. We, our families and our guests from Switzerland and the United States will remember these three days for a long long time to come.

All the best for you and your loved ones.

Yours sincerely,

Stephanie & Mario
Bern, in August 2015"

Liz & Jonathan
September 2014

"Dear Jennifer,

Our wish for a perfect wedding came true!! It really was beyond our expectations and we were so happy with everything. Jennifer, thank you so much for your hard work, attention to detail, patience and energy! You were a fantastic planner, one we will recommend. Next time we’re in Cannes, we will have to meet for coffee.

Lots of love,
Liz and Jonathan"

Catherine & Dan
September 2014

"To Kerry and everyone else who has helped from L & R,
Thank you so much for your hard work, patience and wonderful advice throughout- we couldn’t have made a better choice! The details you have helped us to incorporate as well (as instigating so much of it) have really made all the difference and made this a wedding we are immensely proud of!
Many, many thanks again and all our best wishes,
Catherine and Dan"

Jeffrey & Karena
September 2014

"From the moment we read the reviews and the previous work done by the
L&R team, we both had our minds set on the L&R team, and we had no
regrets. Kerry works very efficiently, and ensures that every little
detail is taken care of. Looking back to the whole experience, I don't
think we could have done anything better, so I would say Kerry and her
team created the perfect wedding for the both of us. From finding the
location, lining up the decorators, florists, photographer, band,
videographer, caterer, etc....everything was thought of and taken care
before we even had to worry about it. We both highly recommend the L&R
team."

Nadine & Serge
August 2014

"Dearest Jennifer and Kerry,
Thank you for a magical day, you did make our dream come true! You gave us, our family and friends, the chance to live a fairy tale for one day!
Jennifer, thank you for your patience, commitment and hard work on a daily basis, for 10 consecutive months. You are a very professional, dedicated and passionate wedding planner. We were very fortunate to have had the chance to work with you. Looking back at the day, we are very proud of what we have achieved together.
All your brides and grooms to be are very lucky to be working with you. We wish you all the best in the future projects. We do hope to meet again, over a cup of coffee in Paris, when you are around; or over a drink in Cannes, when we will be there next.
Warmest Regards,
Nadine and Serge
(Les Sacres)"

Anne-Sophie & Gerald
June 2014

"Habitant à l’étranger et ayant un emploi du temps très chargé, nous avons rapidement décidé d'utiliser les services d'une agence de wedding planner. Travailler avec Jennifer et Kerry de Lavender & Rose s’est imposé à tous les deux comme une évidence. D’emblée leur gentillesse, professionnalisme, et leur disponibilité nous ont conquis. Etant basée à Cannes, Lavender & Rose connait véritablement les meilleures prestataires de la région. En cas d’imprévu, cela nous rassurait également qu'elles puissent intervenir très vite et nous proposer une solution. Tout au long des préparatifs elles nous ont écouté, et conseillé en respectant nos désirs et notre personnalité. L'organisation a été sans faille du début à la fin. Le résultat était parfait, le lieu était magique et magnifiquement décoré, les prestataire étaient sympathiques, souriants et professionnels. Mon seul regret est que cette journée soit passée trop vite. Jennifer, Kerry encore merci d'avoir contribué à rendre cette journée exceptionnelle pour nous."

Nicky & Daniel
June 2014

"Where to start! We can’t thank Lavender & Rose enough for planning the most spectacular wedding for us. It was an absolute pleasure working with Jennifer and Kerry throughout. We knew from the first moment we spoke with them, that we were in safe hands, and also most importantly with wonderful ladies that would be enjoyable to work with. They listened to our wishes and needs and then helped plan a wedding which would be perfectly fitting for us. There’s definitely no element of ‘one size fits all’ with them, and Lavender & Rose do everything they possibly can to ensure you have a day that’s unique to you.

Jennifer’s vendor recommendations were absolutely brilliant. We were always given an excellent short-list whether that be for catering, entertainment, flowers, make-up, etc. So you knew they’d done exhaustive groundwork in finding the perfect matches for you, and you could make the final selection with confidence. Jennifer was calm and reassuring throughout, and has the patience of a saint! She really took the pressure off us and our families, so we could concentrate on enjoying the wedding weekend.

Jennifer absolutely went beyond all our expectations, and was with us from the very beginning of the journey 12 months out to the very end (even through that meant 5am in the morning following the wedding!). She’s truly become a friend, and it now feels so strange not having daily contact with her. We would thoroughly recommend working with Lavender & Rose for any events in the South of France, and in fact we were asked by numerous guests who’d planned our wedding, and we were extremely happy to pass their details on.

Thank you so much once again."

Wayne & Jeff,
Florists at Wayne Riley Flowers
2014

"We have had the immense pleasure of working alongside Kerry and Jennifer for several years. They’re extremely professional and capable of being super dynamic or super calm – essential qualities for high end wedding planners.
It’s always a joy to collaborate with K and J – their enthusiam and « can-do » attitude brings out the best in us and our team…….they have vision and strive to personnalise each couple’s wedding……their vaste knowledge means you can trust them completely…….they’ll gently guide you away from potential mishaps - separating what works from what doesn’t !
They have created many a magical, bespoke wedding, from initial concept and styling to overseeing how this all comes to life on your wedding day.
Their aim : to ensure their clients get what’s been promised – on time (that’s where the dynamic and/or calm qualities come in) and on budget.
Kerry and Jennifer really know their stuff and are held in extremely high esteem by the key players in the weddings and events industry on the cote d’Azur. They have a wicked sense of humour, are generous, kind and genuine – we are extremely proud to be trusted by such talented ladies !
We love L and R……and you will too !"

Alexander James,
Photographer
2014

“I first met Jennifer and Kerry for a styled engagement in Provence a couple of years ago, their perfect style and creativity has led me to create some of my finest images and have help sculpt my career to what it is today. They have an unrelenting eye for perfection balanced with a logistical prowess that I’ve yet to witness from anyone else in the industry. It’s safe to say that I truly love them and their work, weddings in France wouldn’t be the same without them."

Thomas Dusseune, DJ
2014

"Working with the girls behind Lavender & Rose is always a pleasure! Their professionalism is outstanding as well their great attention to all of the little details that make every couple’s special day so personal.
The true love and dedication they put in to what they do, make each and everyone of their weddings a perfect hand crafted master peace.
I couldn’t recommend their service highly enough."

Laetitia C, Florist
2014

"Lavender and Rose… crème de la crème de l’organisation de mariage dans le sud de la France.
Lavender and Rose, c’est Jennifer et Kerry, l’alliance judicieuse de tout ce que la France et l’Angleterre ont de meilleur à offrir.
En plus d’excellentes compétences d’organisation, elles se démarquent par un vrai sens artistique, une attention au détail créative et sans faille qui font des mariages qu’elles organisent de vrais chefs d’œuvres, à chaque fois uniques."

Jen & Josh
June 2013

"Josh and I could not be more honoured to write a glowing testimonial to the ladies at Lavender & Rose. While it was through dumb luck that we came across their website, we knew immediately after one skype session that we were in very capable hands. While Josh and I were very excited to be getting married, we really didn’t know where to start and didn’t have strong opinions or ideas on many of the most basic of decisions. Despite this, we ended up having the most magical of weddings and one that all of our friends have claimed to be the ‘best wedding they’ve ever been to’ – largely down to the amazing organizational prowess of Kerry and Jennifer.
Josh and I immediately felt as though Kerry and Jennifer could in fact be guests that we’d invite to our wedding and we felt very comfortable working with them. They were patient and flexible with us, but also extremely professional and effective with all of the vendors that we ended up using. All of the vendor recommendations were excellent as well. Initially we were a bit intimidated at the thought of what a typical wedding vendor might be like in the South of France, but literally every single recommendation, from the hair and make-up artists, the caterers, the photographer, the lighting & effects, the DJ, the band, the caretaker for the house we rented, to the florist, were all amazing and very down-to-earth and easy to deal with and if we had to do it again, there are very few things that we would change.
At no point during the wedding planning process did we feel overwhelmed or unprepared. Jennifer kept us in-line very effectively, prioritizing which decisions needed to be made by drip-feeding questions and tasks in a very deliberate, yet manageable way. We put all of our trust into her and Kerry and were absolutely thrilled with the results.
Finally, Jennifer and Kerry went above and beyond what we thought we’d originally hired Lavender & Rose to do. The wedding was executed flawlessly, but as important was the ladies’ suggestions, organization and help in the days leading up to the wedding, including an event on the Friday evening, a picnic on a nearby island and drinks in a local hotel.
If we ever had the opportunity to work with Kerry and Jennifer again (on other events), we would jump at it.
THANKS AGAIN!"

Arathi & Sylvain
June 2013

"We initially choose Kerry due to her blog, which I found informative, entertaining and above all else honest. We have worked with Kerry for the past one and a half years, to prepare for our three day wedding. Throughout the entire process she has maintained her positive attitude and professionalism, making her an absolute pleasure to work with. Her ability to negotiate effectively with vendors was outstanding, ensuring that vendors were offering discounts that seemed impossible to me. Her advise and skill in all areas of wedding planning were without fault.

On the actual wedding day, Kerry ensured the entire event ran without a single incident. This allowed for us and our families to enjoy a beautiful wedding without a care.

Kerry's team, Jennifer and Sarah were also fantastic, we did not work with them as much as Kerry but for each interactions we did have with them we found them friendly, intelligent and professional. I would highly recommend using Kerry and her team for your own wedding if you are looking for a personalized, dedicated team."

Nicola & James
May 2013

James and I can' t think of enough compliments to describe the incredible service provided by Lavender & Rose, or for the ladies behind it!
After a couple of months of trying to plan on our own, we realized that we were going to need some help to make our dream wedding in Provence a reality. Luckily for us, Jennifer was there to step in and we were impressed by how quickly and efficiently the wedding planning came together after that.
We had very precise ideas of how we wanted our celebration to be, from the type of venue down to the tiniest details, and Jennifer really took the time to understand all our wishes. As a result, her recommendations for suppliers were perfectly in-line with our ideas and all first class.
More than consummate professionals, both Jennifer and Kerry have a warm friendly manner that made working with them so easy and such a pleasure. We were not surprised at all to receive so many compliments about them from our guests.
There is nothing that these ladies cannot do! They even sorted out the weather for us and chased the rain and thunderstorms that were forecast for the whole weekend away!
Thank you for making the dream wedding a reality for us...
Nicola & James "

Rachel & Shane
June 2013

"Hi girls,
We can honestly say it was the best day of our lives. It looked so beautiful and people were blown away by the smoothness of the event and attention to detail.
We couldn't have done it without you,you were absolutely incredible! Such a pleasure to deal with, and made it the whole stressful experience of organising a wedding actually enjoyable.
We just had the best time.
Thanks so much again,you are truly amazing at what you do!!
x Rachel & Shane"

Alain & Emma
August 2013

"We would like to say a HUGE thank you to Kerry and her team for making our dream wedding a reality. It really wouldn't have happened without you all!It's difficult to know where to start when thinking about our experience with Kerry as there are so many positive things we could write. Right from the get-go we felt that Kerry was organised, attentive and that she seemed genuinely interested in us as a couple. She went out of her way to understand what we wanted and her attention to detail was exemplary. Her extensive knowledge of venues and vendors was superb and it allowed us to bring our desire for a relaxed family and friend-orientated celebration to life.On our wedding day Kerry worked meticulously to ensure that everything ran as planned. We were blown away by how much time and effort she and her team put into making our venue look amazing-it definitely surpassed our expectations! We even noticed a few additional and extra special touches that we didn't plan for but that contributed to our sense of having received a personalised service from the Lavender and Rose team.It is for these reasons and many more that we would recommend Lavender and Rose to anyone who is about to embark on their wedding planning adventure in France.We wish Kerry and the team lots of continued success in the future.Alain and Emma"

Nathalie & Daniel
June 2012

"Our Testimonial
Why did we choose Lavender & Rose from all the wedding planners on the internet? Why were we so satisfied?
Transparency
During the first two months of searching for a wedding planner, we noticed that none of them were prepared to give away their secrets except for Kerry. Through her blog, she openly shared her preferred venues and why; names of caterers she worked with; photographers she loved, and so on…
Through her detailed commentary, we discovered a passionate wedding planner with excellent taste, who is clearly well connected on the French Riviera.Availability
One of the key qualities we kept reading online about wedding planners was their availability.
During the summer of 2011, we sent over 20 emails to different agencies located on the French Riviera. None of them replied except for Kerry who right away sent us a questionnaire to fill out and offered a Skype session during her day off!
Bilingual
Language is a must. Kerry is a bilingual wedding planner and lives in the Cannes area, so she was the perfect match for our French/American wedding.Honesty
Kerry made a very valuable point. She explained that it was important to meet (via Skype or in person) to find out whether we could work together. She explained openly that a wedding planner becomes your best friend for the next 8-9 months, and therefore it is crucial that we feel comfortable around each other to ensure the success of the wedding. Personable and Organised
Kerry was so easy to talk to about everything. She kept us informed at every stage of the planning process, which was reassuring. She would send us updates and would organise meetings via Skype. She would also arrange our days so we could meet suppliers when we flew to Nice.
Creative Fairies
Kerry and her amazing colleague Jennifer have clever minds but also magical hands. For example, they created our beautiful signs for the "reserved" chairs at the ceremony and the decorative confetti cones - all from scratch. We were so impressed.Dream Team
What a nice team Kerry has. Jennifer is a French national who joined Kerry that same year, and the two of them made miracles even with all the craziness a wedding can bring. They were always so happy and full of energy before, during and after the wedding. We were so blessed. They could always come up with solutions to any obstacles, and their energy was contagious. Special Note to the Fairies
Kerry and Jennifer, Daniel and I want to thank you once again for your patience, professionalism, kindness, humour and creativity and for making our dream wedding possible. You left a deeply positive impression in our lives and are truly unforgettable. We really miss you and wish you the best in your next wedding planning adventures.Nathalie and Daniel, happily married in St. Jean Cap Ferrat, June 2012"

Field & Peter
September 2012

"My husband and I cannot say enough wonderful things about Jennifer & Kerry. We feel so lucky to have found them as they made our wedding in the South of France a dream come true.
The whole team is incredibly enthusiastic and hardworking. We dealt mostly with Jennifer, who was absolutely wonderful. She was very well-organized, detail-oriented and trustworthy. While we were planning from afar in New York, she was on the ground in France dealing with all of the logistics, constantly sending emails, photos and updates. Even though we were miles away we felt like we were right there with her. She made the whole process incredibly easy and enjoyable for us. When we arrived in France a few days before the wedding, we met with Jennifer to go over everything and it was all perfect. We were thrilled as she had taken care of every detail. During our wedding weekend at all three of our events, she was there at every step ensuring that things went smoothly. When a couple of small glitches came up along the way, as they inevitably do, she handled them calmly and gracefully.
The ladies of Lavender and Rose also have exquisite taste! We wanted our wedding to feel romantic and elegant. They completely understood our aesthetic and helped us to achieve it. They presented us with so many wonderful ideas that we never would have thought of, while also listening to ours wishes and incorporating them into our plans. They are incredibly open-minded and creative. We were very happy with all of our vendors and it is clear that L & R has strong relationships with the best local businesses. The officiant they recommended was lovely, the ceremony music was perfect, the flowers and decor were amazing, the cake was gorgeous, the transportation was seamless and my hair and makeup artists were phenomenal.
Finally, in addition to doing a fantastic job with the wedding, Jennifer & Kerry are just lovely people. They are easy-going, thoughtful and kind, and we really enjoyed getting to know all of them. We loved working with Jennifer and are so glad to have made a new friend. Planning a wedding can be quite intensive, so it is very important to work with people whom you genuinely enjoy being around. We assure anyone who is considering working with the ladies of L & R that you will not be disappointed. We truly cannot recommend their services highly enough."

Mouna & Ric
August 2013

"I just wanted to say thanks for making our wedding feel and look like a dream ;) we are still receiving cards and messages from friends saying how amazing it all was and the best wedding they have been to.

Thank you!!!

Mouna & Ric"

Marie-Christine & Dan
February 2013

"Dear Jennifer & Kerry ,
A big, heart-felt thanks for everything you did to help make our wedding, and our week in Provence, so special. The whole thing far surpassed our every expectation. It was so beautiful and so perfectly coordinated and executed. You really did take my vision and make it come to life. It was exactly what I wanted and I certainly could never have done it without you! And moreover, it was just a pleasure to have had you around.....Many, many thanks!
All our Best"

Jayne & Stephen
August 2013

"Just to say a massive thank you for all your all hard work,it was so............ amazing.
You have a great list of suppliers which all worked together to make our day a wonderful event which we'll all treasure forever..so can't thank you enough.
Many Thanks,
Jayne & Stephen"

Sarah & Ryan
September 2012

"Kerry, Jennifer

A huge thank you from Ryan and I for making our wedding such a memorable day. Everyone has remarked on what a magical day it was - we certainly felt like riviera royalty.

You handled those few days beautifully, which was no mean feat and I'm certain that it was your smooth management that contributed to everyone feeling relaxed on the day, and having lots of fun. What a party!

Thank you again,

Love Sarah & Ryan"